Minor in Earth Science

A minor in Earth Science requires six courses:

ERTH 111Introductory Geology4.0
ERTH 301Environmental Mapping & GIS4.0
Three of the following: 10.0-11.0
Introduction to Oceanography
Environmental Geology
Nonrenewable Resources
Historical Geology
Descriptive Astronomy
Introduction to Cosmology
Environmental Testing
One of the following: 3.0-6.0
Adv Environmental Chemistry
Senior Thesis
Senior Readings
A course approved by the Earth Science Department
Total Semester Hours21.0-25.0