The year in parentheses, listed after individuals’ names, indicates their first year of employment with The Principia.  It does not necessarily indicate continuous employment.

Academic Services

Academic Special Programs Director

James H. Hegarty (2004)

BA, Principia College;
MM, American Conservatory of Music;
MM, Northern Illinois University

Academic Technology Director

Kevin Henry (2013)

BS, MS, Southern Oregon State College

Library Director

Elizabeth W. Roberts (1998)
BA, Principia College
MLIS, University of Texas, Austin

Principia Study Abroad Director

Stephanie Lovseth (2009)
BA, Principia College;
MEd, Loyola University


Alice Dervin (2004)
BA, Principia College
MA, Goddard College

Center for Sustainability Director

Karen L. Eckert (2012)
BS, Principia College
PhD, University of Georgia

Center for Teaching and Learning Director

Libby E. Scheiern (1999)
BA, Principia College
MA, Pepperdine University
PhD, University of Illinois, Chicago

Administrative Services

Admissions and Financial Aid Director

Tamara Gavaletz (2003)

Administrative Systems Group Director

Holly Webster (1990)

Campus Security Director

Matthew Brill (2013)

Compensation and Benefits Director

Deborah Thompson (2013)

Dining Services Director

Lance Thornton (2001)

Facilities Director

Ed Goewert (2004)

Human Resources Senior Manager

Beth Trevino (2000)

Information Technology

Open, Information Technology Director

Jim Huddleston (2015), Telecom Director

Bill Whitney (2006), College Technology Director

International Education Program Analyst

David Njau (2018)

Mail and Copy Services Manager

Ward Patterson (1992)

Media Services Director

John Lyon (1991)

Nursing Director, Elsah


Workplace Safety Director

David Pate (2003)


Advancement Services Director

Cindy Fox (1993)

Alumni and Field Relations Director

David Lovegren (2018)

Lifelong Learning Director

Kelly Peticolas (1998)

Capital Giving Director

Sue Ellen Coughtry (2004)

Planned Giving Director

Ned McCarty (2011)


Budget Office Manager

John Bruce Trevor-Roberts (2011)

Chief Investment Officer

Howard E. Berner Jr. (1996)

College Business Manager

Kim W. Howland (1999)

College Store Manager

Katie Boyce (2013)

Contracts Officer

Bruce Alioto (1992)


Donald D. Miller (2014)

Purchasing Agent

Susan Curry (2011)

Student Loans and Billing Services

Milly Mensing (2005)

Billing Services Lead

Cheryl Carbonell (2005)

General Staff

Academic and Career Advising

Matt Flavin (2004)

John Lane (2010)

Academic Dean's Office

Nikki O'Hagan (2013)

Academic Technology


Admissions and Financial Aid

Laura Ball (2009)

Patti Fox (2013)

Pierson Gill (2018)

Carly Hendrikson (2016)

Cecilia Macklin (2003)

Amber McCartt (1999)

Jordan Poznick (2015)

Dallen Russell (2015)

Katie Schiele (2006)

Kendall Shoemake (2015)

Nathan Smith (2017)

Leslie Thompson (1978)

Alumni and Field Relations

Annabelle Bloom (2012)

Lisa Myles (2015)


Melody Hauf-Belden (2005)


Heather Fairbanks (2011)

Brian Gavaletz (2000)

Lora McMullin (1998)

Business Manager

Kim Howland (1999)

Campus Security

Lee Garges (2014)

Paul Grant (2012)

Dianne Hite (2011)

Whitney Howland (1995)

Eric Phillips (2007)

Bruce Rea (2016)

Jeff Wingert (1996)

Center for Teaching and Learning


Chemistry Lab Coordinator

Natasha Telschow (2018)

College Store

Pam Fox (2000)

Community Service/Sociology/Anthropology

Robert Pennamon (1997)

Dining Services

Trey McCartt (1999)

Alison Rea (2005)

Jackie Thornton (2014)
Catherine Wallace (2010)

Engineering Program Advisor/Administrator



Marlys Anstead (2017)
Linda Clifford (2006)
Paul Lehr (2012)
Arno List (1994)
Jeannie Siegling (2004)
Matt Thompson (1992)
Mary Pat Ward (2009)

Finance and Accounting

John Barthelmess (2011)
Liz Campbell (2004)
Cheryl Carbonell (2005)
Scott Gerber (2004)
Scott Greenman (2011)

Julie Holser (2017)
Debbie Humphrey (1985)
Tammy Payton (2012)

Susie Quitter (2017)
Jon Sherwood (2014)

Human Resources

Katie Jensen (2013)

Information Technology Services

Robin Burns (2007)
Thomas Cowart (2007)
Glenn Ford (2002)
Christian Saucedo (2008)

Land Stewardship Biologist

Jeremy Burbee (2018)


Catherine Barlow (2006)
Jayne Stanley (2000)
Diane Wingert (1996)

Mail and Copy Services

Michael Harrison (2012)
Michael Jensen (2009)


Heather Shotwell (2009)

Media Services

Alex Hauf-Belden (2017)
Eric Lines (2011)

Tom Musts (2017)
Darin Pierce (2012)
Stephanie Young (2006)


Danielle Puduski (2015)
Tamara Wampole (2004)


Rose Whitmore (2013)

Performing Arts Office Manager

Jill Geis (2018)

President’s Office

Tina Hussey (2015)

Principia Study Abroad

Cara Buitron (2017)

Allison Terry (2016)

Principia Guest House

Margaret Sotos (2013)

Jan Wright (2012)

Registrar’s Office

Lauren Cornthwaite (2014)
Carolyn Frank (2012)
Bev Mayhall (2015)
Joy Trout (2004)
Helen Wills (1983)

Science Center Operations Manager

Steve Ward (2008)

Technical Director/Theatre Manager

Tom Halsey (2018)

Web Services

Andrew Blass (2006)
Jonathan Hosmer (1997), Web Director


Euphrates Institute

James H. Hegarty (2004)

Institute for the Metaphysics of Physics

Laurance Doyle (1996)

Leadership Institute

David Wold (2005)

Student Life

Dean of Students, Interim

Josh Sprague (1996)

Home Life Manager

Mark Hagenlocher (2016)

International Student Program Manager

Kathryn Thompson (1990)

Residential/Community Educators:

Kemi Awosile (2017)
Gustavo Batista (2017)
Dana Byquist (2011)
Noel Carlson (2017)
Tim Drysdale (2018)
Rich Eisenauer (1988)
Ginger Emden (2012)
Kristen Harrison (2012)
Geoff Hinchman (2010)
Paul Needham (2014)

Student Affairs Manager

BK Grimmer (2017)

Student Event Manager

Heather Holmes (2018)

Student Life Programming Manager

Kristin Halsey (2011)