Academic Calendar for 2023-2024

Fall Semester 2023*

Tuesday-Friday, August 8-11 New Faculty Orientation
Monday, August 14 Faculty return to College
Monday, August 14 President's College Staff Chapel Meeting
Monday, August 14 Registration for continuing students resumes for Fall 2023 classes at 7:00 a.m.
Tuesday-Wednesday, August 15-16 Academic Deans' Workshop
Saturday, August 26 Continuing students return
Monday, August 28 First day of classes
Friday, September 8 Convocation
Friday, September 8 Drop/add period ends
Friday, September 29 September graduation
Saturday-Tuesday, Sept 30-Oct 3 Fall break (no classes) (week 6)
Friday-Sunday, October 13-15 Homecoming
Monday, October 16 Midterm and incomplete grades due by 9:00 a.m.
Friday, October 20 Internship contracts for Winter Break and Spring 2024 due to the Career Center
Monday, November 6 Registration for Spring 2024 opens according to priority days
Friday, November 10 Last day to withdraw-Fall 2023 credit class
Wednesday-Sunday, November 22-26 Thanksgiving break (no classes)
Friday, December 8 Last day of classes
Monday-Wednesday, December 11-13 Final examination days
Monday, December 18 Final grades due by 9:00 a.m.
Friday, December 22 Registration for Spring 2024 closes at 5:00 p.m. (reopens January 8, 7:00 a.m.)
*

All deadlines are by 5 p.m. Central Time unless otherwise noted above.

Spring Semester 2024*

Monday, January 8 Registration for continuing students resumes for Spring 2024 classes at 7:00 a.m.
Tuesday-Thursday, January 9-11 New Faculty Orientation
Tuesday, January 16 Faculty return to College
Tuesday-Wednesday, January 16-17 Academic Deans' Workshop
Saturday, January 20 Continuing students return
Monday, January 22 First day of classes
Wednesday, January 31 January graduation
Friday, February 2 Winter Convocation
Friday, February 2 Drop/add period ends
Saturday-Sunday, March 9-17 Spring break (no classes) (week 8)
Monday, March 18 Midterm and incomplete grades due by 9:00 a.m.
Friday, March 22 Internship contracts for Summer Break and Fall 2024 due to the Career Center
Friday, April 5 Last day to withdraw-Spring 2024 credit course
Monday, April 8 Registration for Fall 2024 opens according to priority days
Friday, May 3 Last day of classes
Monday-Wednesday, May 6-8 Final examination days
Thursday, May 9 Graduating senior grades due by noon
Friday, May 10 Baccalaureate
Saturday, May 11 Commencement
Monday, May 13 Non-graduating student grades due by 9:00 a.m.
Monday-Tuesday, May 13-14 Academic Deans' Workshop
Tuesday, May 14 Academic Celebration Lunch
Friday, May 17 Registration for Fall 2024 closes at 5:00 p.m. (reopens August 12, 7:00 a.m.)
Monday, May 27-Friday, July 19 Summer online program dates
*

All deadlines are by 5 p.m. Central Time unless otherwise noted above.

Some dates on the 2023-2024 academic calendar are projections and are subject to adjustment.