School of Government

The School of Government building is located in the heart of the academic part of campus. It normally houses administrative and faculty offices, Admissions, Financial Aid, The Center for Teaching and Learning (CTL), as well as classrooms. The flagpole is a common meeting place which sits just outside the east side of the building. A covered breezeway, where each year we welcome new students to the campus in the fall and seniors take their final walk to graduation in the spring, connects the School of Government to the entrance of Cox Auditorium.

For the next several semesters, the School of Government building will be closed for renovations. Classes normally taught there will be scheduled in the School of Nations, the Science Center, and other campus locations. See the course schedule for specific course information.

Administrative offices normally in the School of Government will mostly be located in Clara McNabb near the Chapel. The Admissions Office will be temporarily located in the Davis-Merrick Center for the Performing Arts. Faculty offices will be located in various academic buildings around campus. See the eDirectory on Prinweb for up-to-date administrative and faculty office information.