Academic Calendar for 2022-2023

Fall Semester 2022*

Sunday-Tuesday, August 7-9 New international students arrive
Tuesday-Friday, August 9-12 New Faculty Orientation
Wednesday-Monday, August 10-15 New International Student Orientation
Monday, August 15 Faculty return to College
Monday, August 15 New and continuing student athletes arrive1
Monday, August 15 President's College Staff Chapel Meeting
Monday, August 15 Registration for continuing students resumes for Fall 2022 classes at 7:00 a.m.
Tuesday-Wednesday, August 16-17 Academic Deans' Workshop
Saturday, August 20 New students arrive
Saturday-Saturday, August 20-27 New Student Orientation - Welcome Week
Monday, August 22 Registration for new students opens at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, August 26 Continuing students return
Monday, August 29 First day of classes
Friday, September 2 Last day to change registration without a late fee
Monday, September 5 Summer interterm grades due by 9:00 a.m.
Friday, September 9 Convocation
Friday, September 9 Drop/add period ends
Friday, September 9 Type A catalog independent course contract for Fall 2022 due to the Registrar's Office
Friday, September 9 Last day to submit late applications for January 2023 graduation
Friday, September 9 Last day to declare a major/minor for January 2023 graduation
Tuesday, September 20 Last day to receive transcripts from other institutions for students planning to graduate September 30, 2022
Friday, September 30 September graduation
Saturday-Tuesday, Oct 1-4 Fall break (no classes) (week 6)
Thursday-Sunday, October 13-16 Parents' Weekend
Friday-Sunday, October 14-16 Homecoming
Monday, October 17 Midterm and incomplete grades due by 9:00 a.m.
Friday, October 21 Internship contracts for Winter Break and Spring 2023 due to the Internship Office
Friday, October 28 Advising for Spring 2023 registration begins
Monday, November 7 Registration for Spring 2023 opens according to priority days
Friday, November 11 Last day to withdraw-Fall 2022 credit class
Friday, November 11 Internship Office delivers completed Winter Break and Spring 2023 internship contracts to the Registrar's Office
Friday, November 11 Type B unique independent course contract for winter interterm and Spring 2023 due to the Registrar's Office
Friday, November 11 Last day to petition to reschedule a final exam
Friday, November 11 Deadline for Spring 2023 extended study petitions
Wednesday-Sunday, November 23-27 Thanksgiving break (no classes)
Friday, December 9 Last day of classes
Monday-Wednesday, December 12-14 Final examination days
Wednesday, December 14 Graduation applications for January 2024 due
Monday, December 19 Final grades due by 9:00 a.m.
Friday, December 23 Registration for Spring 2023 closes at 5:00 p.m. (reopens January 9, 7:00 a.m.)

Spring Semester 2023*

Monday, January 9 Registration for continuing students resumes for Spring 2023 classes at 7:00 a.m.
Tuesday-Wednesday, January 10-11 New Faculty Orientation
Thursday, January 12 New international students arrive
Friday-Tuesday, January 13-17 New International Student Orientation
Tuesday, January 17 Faculty return to College
Tuesday, January 17 Registration for new students opens at 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday, January 17 New students arrive
Tuesday-Friday, January 17-20 New Student Orientation - Welcome Week
Wednesday-Thursday, January 18-19 Academic Deans' Workshop
Friday, January 20 Last day to receive transcripts from other institutions for students planning to graduate January 31, 2023
TBD Joint Staff Meeting
Saturday, January 21 Continuing students return
Monday, January 23 First day of classes
Friday, January 27 Last day to change registration without a late fee
Monday, January 30 Winter interterm grades due by 9:00 a.m.
Tuesday, January 31 January graduation
Friday, February 3 Winter Convocation
Friday, February 3 Drop/add period ends
Friday, February 3 Type A catalog independent course contract for Spring 2023 due to the Registrar's Office
Friday, February 3 Last day to submit late applications for May 2023 graduation
Friday, February 3 Last day to declare a major/minor for May 2023 or September 2023 graduation
Friday, February 3 Last day to receive transcripts from other institutions for students planning to graduate May 2023
Saturday-Sunday, March 11-19 Spring break (no classes) (week 8)
Monday, March 20 Midterm and incomplete grades due by 9:00 a.m.
Monday, March 20 Last day to submit late applications for September 2023 graduation
Friday, March 24 Internship contracts for Summer Break and Fall 2023 due to the Internship Office
Friday, March 31 Advising for Fall 2023 registration begins
Friday, April 7 Last day to withdraw-Spring 2023 credit course
Friday, April 7 Type B unique independent course contracts for summer interterm and Fall 2023 due to the Registrar's Office
Friday, April 7 Last day to petition to reschedule a final exam
Monday, April 10 Registration for Fall 2023 opens according to priority days
Friday, April 14 Applications for May 2024 and September 2024 graduation due
Friday, April 14 Deadline for Fall 2023 extended study petitions
Friday, April 14 Internship Office delivers completed Summer Break and Fall 2023 internship contracts to the Registrar's Office
Friday, May 5 Last day of classes
Monday-Wednesday, May 8-10 Final examination days
Wednesday, May 10 All work for any student expecting to graduate this term must be completed by 5:00 p.m.
Thursday, May 11 Graduating senior grades due by noon
Thursday, May 11 International Students' Senior Speeches
Friday, May 12 Student Awards Ceremony
Friday, May 12 Commencement Rehearsal
Friday, May 12 Baccalaureate
Saturday, May 13 Commencement
Monday, May 15 Non-graduating student grades due by 9:00 a.m.
Monday-Tuesday, May 15-16 Academic Deans' Workshop
Friday, May 19 Registration for Fall 2023 closes at 5:00 p.m. (reopens August 14, 7:00 a.m.)
Monday, May 29-Friday, July 21 Summer online program dates
Friday, June 2 Summer online program drop/add deadline
Friday, June 23 Summer online program withdrawal deadline
Monday, July 31 Grades for summer online courses due by 9:00 a.m.

Some dates on the 2022-2023 academic calendar are projections and are subject to adjustment.