Academic Calendar for 2021-2022

Fall Semester 2021*

Sunday-Tuesday, August 8-10 New international students arrive
Tuesday-Friday, August 10-13 New Faculty Orientation
Wednesday-Sunday, August 11-15 New International Student Orientation
Monday, August 16 Faculty return to College
Monday, August 16 New and continuing student athletes arrive 1
Monday, August 16 President's College Staff Chapel Meeting
Monday, August 16 Registration for continuing students resumes for Fall 2021 classes at 7:00 a.m.
Tuesday-Wednesday, August 17-18 Academic Deans' Workshop
Thursday, August 19 All-campus Meeting
Sunday, August 22 New students arrive
Sunday, August 22 New Parent Orientation
Monday-Friday, August 23-27 New Student Orientation
Monday, August 23 Registration for new students opens at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, August 27 Continuing students return
Monday, August 30 First day of classes
Friday, September 3 Last day to change registration without a late fee
Friday, September 3 Summer interterm grades due by 9:00 a.m.
Friday, September 10 Convocation
Friday, September 10 Drop/add period ends
Friday, September 10 Type A catalog independent course contract for Fall 2021 due to the Registrar's Office
Friday, September 10 Last day to submit late applications for January 2022 graduation
Friday, September 10 Last day to declare a major/minor for January 2022 graduation
Friday, September 24 Last day to receive transcripts from other institutions for students planning to graduate September 30, 2021
Thursday, September 30 September graduation
Saturday-Tuesday, Oct 2-5 Fall break (no classes) (week 6)
Thursday-Sunday, October 14-17 Parents' Weekend
Friday-Sunday, October 15-17 Homecoming
Monday, October 18 Midterm and incomplete grades due by 9:00 a.m.
Friday, October 29 Advising for Spring 2022 registration begins
Monday, November 8 Registration for Spring 2022 opens according to priority days
Friday, November 12 Last day to withdraw-Fall 2021 credit class
Friday, November 12 Internship contracts for Spring 2022 due
Friday, November 12 Type B unique independent course contract for winter interterm and Spring 2022 due to the Registrar's Office
Friday, November 12 Last day to petition to reschedule a final exam
Friday, November 12 Deadline for Spring 2022 extended study petitions
Wednesday-Sunday, November 24-28 Thanksgiving break (no classes)
Friday, December 10 Last day of classes
Monday-Wednesday, December 13-15 Final examination days
Wednesday, December 15 Graduation applications for January 2023 due
Monday, December 20 Final grades due by 9:00 a.m.
Friday, December 24 Registration for Spring 2022 closes at 5:00 p.m. (reopens January 10, 7:00 a.m.)

Spring Semester 2022*

Monday, January 10 Registration for continuing students resumes for Spring 2022 classes at 7:00 a.m.
Tuesday-Wednesday, January 11-12 New Faculty Orientation
Thursday, January 13 New international students arrive
Friday-Tuesday, January 14-18 New International Student Orientation
Monday, January 17 Last day to receive transcripts from other institutions for students planning to graduate January 31, 2022
Tuesday, January 18 Faculty return to College
Tuesday, January 18 New students arrive
Tuesday-Friday, January 18-21 New Student Orientation
Tuesday, January 18 Registration for new students opens at 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday-Thursday, January 19-20 Academic Deans' Workshop
Friday, January 21 Joint Staff Meeting
Saturday, January 22 Continuing students return
Monday, January 24 First day of classes
Friday, January 28 Last day to change registration without a late fee
Friday, January 28 Winter interterm grades due by 9:00 a.m.
Monday, January 31 January graduation
Friday, February 4 Winter Convocation
Friday, February 4 Drop/add period ends
Friday, February 4 Type A catalog independent course contract for Spring 2022 due to the Registrar's Office
Friday, February 4 Last day to submit late applications for May 2022 graduation
Friday, February 4 Last day to declare a major/minor for May 2022 or September 2022 graduation
Friday, February 4 Last day to receive transcripts from other institutions for students planning to graduate May 2022
Saturday-Sunday, March 12-20 Spring break (no classes) (week 8)
Monday, March 21 Midterm and incomplete grades due by 9:00 a.m.
Monday, March 21 Last day to submit late applications for September 2022 graduation
Friday, April 1 Advising for Fall 2022 registration begins
Friday, April 8 Last day to withdraw-Spring 2022 credit course
Friday, April 8 Internship contracts for summer interterm and Fall 2022 due
Friday, April 8 Type B unique independent course contracts for summer interterm and Fall 2022 due to the Registrar's Office
Friday, April 8 Last day to petition to reschedule a final exam
Monday, April 11 Registration for Fall 2022 opens according to priority days
Friday, April 15 Deadline for Fall 2022 extended study petitions
Friday, May 6 Last day of classes
Monday-Wednesday, May 9-11 Final examination days
Wednesday, May 11 All work for any student expecting to graduate this term must be completed by 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 11 Applications for May 2023 and September 2023 graduation due
Thursday, May 12 Graduating senior grades due by noon
Thursday, May 12 International Students' Senior Speeches
Friday, May 13 Student Awards Ceremony
Friday, May 13 Commencement Rehearsal
Friday, May 13 Baccalaureate
Saturday, May 14 Commencement
Monday, May 16 Non-graduating student grades due by 9:00 a.m.
Monday, May 16 President's College Workshop
Monday-Tuesday, May 16-17 Academic Deans' Workshop
Friday, May 20 Registration for Fall 2022 closes at 5:00 p.m. (reopens August 8, 7:00 a.m.)
Monday, May 30-Friday, July 22 Summer online program dates
Friday, June 3 Summer online program drop/add deadline
Friday, June 24 Summer online program withdrawal deadline
Monday, August 1 Grades for summer online courses due by 9:00 a.m.

Some dates on the 2021-2022 academic calendar are projections and are subject to adjustment.