Academic Calendar for 2020-2021

Fall Semester 2020* 

Sunday-Tuesday, August 9-11 New international students arrive
Tuesday-Friday, August 11-14 New Faculty Orientation
Wednesday-Sunday, August 12-16 New International Student Orientation
Monday, August 17 Faculty return to College
Monday, August 17 New and returning student athletes arrive 1
Monday, August 17 President's College Staff Chapel Meeting
Monday, August 17 Registration for continuing students resumes for Fall 2020 classes at 7:00 a.m.
Tuesday-Wednesday, August 18-19 Academic Deans' Workshop
Thursday, August 20 All-campus Meeting
Sunday, August 23 New students arrive
Sunday, August 23 New Parent Orientation
Monday-Friday, August 24-28 New Student Orientation
Wednesday, August 26 Registration for new students opens at 7:30 a.m.
Friday, August 28 Continuing students return
Monday, August 31 First day of classes
Friday, September 4 Last day to change registration without a late fee (by 5:00 p.m.)
Friday, September 4 Summer interterm grades due by 9:00 a.m.
Friday, September 11 Convocation
Friday, September 11 Drop/add period ends
Friday, September 11 Last day to submit late applications for January 2021 graduation
Friday, September 11 Last day to declare a major/minor for January 2021 graduation
Monday, September 21 Last day to receive transcripts from other institutions for students planning to graduate September 30
Wednesday, September 30 September graduation
Saturday-Tuesday, Oct 3-6 Fall break (no classes) (week 6)
Thursday-Sunday, October 15-18 Parents' Weekend
Friday-Sunday, October 16-18 Homecoming
Monday, October 19 Midterm and incomplete grades due by 9:00 a.m.
Friday, October 30 Advising for Spring 2021 registration begins
Monday, November 9 Registration for Spring 2021 opens according to priority days
Friday, November 13 Last day to withdraw-Fall 2020 credit class
Friday, November 13 Internship contracts for Spring 2021 due by 5:00 p.m.
Friday, November 13 Type B unique independent course contract for winter interterm and Spring 2021 due to the Registrar's Office by 5:00 p.m.
Friday, November 13 Last day to petition to reschedule a final exam
Friday, November 13 Deadline for Spring 2021 extended study petitions
Wednesday-Sunday, November 25-29 Thanksgiving break (no classes)
Friday, December 11 Last day of classes
Monday-Wednesday, December 14-16 Final examination days
Wednesday, December 16 Graduation applications for January 2022 due
Monday, December 21 Final grades due by 9:00 a.m.
Wednesday, December 23 Registration for Spring 2021 closes at 5:00 p.m. (reopens January 11, 9:00 a.m.)

Spring Semester 2021*

Monday, January 11 Registration for continuing students resumes for Spring 2021 classes at 7:00am
Tuesday-Wednesday, January 12-13 New Faculty Orientation
Thursday, January 14 New international students arrive
Friday-Tuesday, January 15-19 New International Student Orientation
Tuesday, January 19 Last day to receive transcripts from other institutions for students planning to graduate January 29
Tuesday, January 19 New students arrive
Tuesday-Friday, January 19-22 New Student Orientation
Tuesday, January 19 Faculty return to College
Wednesday-Thursday, January 20-21 Academic Deans' Workshop
Wednesday, January 20 Registration for new students opens at 7:30 a.m.
Friday, January 22 Joint Staff Meeting
Saturday, January 23 Continuing students return
Monday, January 25 First day of classes
Friday, January 29 January graduation
Friday, January 29 Last day to change registration without a late fee (by 5:00 p.m.)
Friday, January 29 Winter interterm grades due by 9:00 a.m.
Friday, February 5 Winter Convocation
Friday, February 5 Drop/add period ends
Friday, February 5 Last day to submit late applications for May 2021 graduation
Friday, February 5 Last day to declare a major/minor for May 2021 graduation
Friday, February 5 Last day to receive transcripts from other institutions for students planning to graduate May 2021
Friday, February 5 Last day to declare a major/minor for September 2021 graduation
Saturday-Sunday, March 13-21 Spring break (no classes) (week 8)
Monday, March 22 Midterm and incomplete grades due by 9:00 a.m.
Monday, March 22 Last day to submit late applications for September 2021 graduation
Friday, April 2 Advising for Fall 2021 registration begins
Friday, April 9 Last day to withdraw-Spring 2021 credit class
Friday, April 9 Internship contracts for summer interterm and Fall 2021 due by 5:00 p.m.
Friday, April 9 Type B unique independent course contract for summer interterm and Fall 2021 due to the Registrar's Office by 5:00 p.m.
Friday, April 9 Last day to petition to reschedule a final exam
Monday, April 12 Registration for Fall 2021 opens according to priority days
Friday, April 16 Deadline for Fall 2021 extended study petitions
Friday, May 7 Last day of classes
Monday-Wednesday, May 10-12 Final examination days
Wednesday, May 12 All work for any student expecting to graduate this term must be completed by 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 12 Applications for May 2022 and September 2022 graduation due
Thursday, May 13 Graduating senior grades due by noon
Thursday, May 13 International Students' Senior Speeches
Friday, May 14 Student Awards Ceremony
Friday, May 14 Commencement rehearsal
Friday, May 14 Baccalaureate
Saturday, May 15 Commencement
Monday, May 17 Non-graduating student grades due by 9:00 a.m.
Monday, May 17 President's College Workshop
Monday-Tuesday, May 17-18 Academic Deans' Workshop
Friday, May 21 Registration for Fall 2021 closes at 5:00 p.m. (reopens August 12, 7:00 a.m.)
Monday, May 31-Friday, July 23 Summer online program dates
Friday, June 4 Summer online program drop/add deadline by 5:00 p.m. CDT
Friday, July 2 Summer online program withdrawal deadline by 5:00 p.m. CDT