Academic Calendar for 2019-2020

SPRING 2020 CALENDAR UPDATED MARCH 30, 2020 AT 6:30PM

CHANGES ARE IN ALL CAPS

Fall Semester 2019

Sunday-Tuesday, August 4-6 New international students arrive
Tuesday-Friday, August 6-9 New Faculty Orientation
Wednesday-Sunday, August 7-11 New International Student Orientation
Monday, August 12 Faculty return to College
Monday, August 12 New and returning student athletes arrive 1
Monday, August 12 President's College Staff Chapel Meeting
Monday, August 12 Registration for continuing students resumes for Fall 2019 classes at 7:00 a.m.
Tuesday-Wednesday, August 13-14 Academic Deans' Workshop
Sunday, August 18 New students arrive
Sunday, August 18 New Parent Orientation
Monday-Friday, August 19-23 New Student Orientation
Wednesday, August 21 Registration for new students opens at 7:30 a.m.
Friday, August 23 Continuing students return
Monday, August 26 First day of classes
Friday, August 30 Last day to change registration without a late fee (by 5:00 p.m.)
Friday, August 30 Summer interterm grades due by 9:00 a.m.
Friday, September 6 Convocation
Friday, September 6 Drop/add period ends
Friday, September 6 Last day to submit late applications for January 2020 graduation
Friday, September 6 Last day to declare a major/minor for January 2020 graduation
Friday, September 20 Last day to receive transcripts from other institutions for students planning to graduate September 30
Saturday-Tuesday, Sept 28-Oct 1 Fall break (no classes) (week 6)
Monday, September 30 September graduation
Monday, October 14 Midterm and incomplete grades due by 9:00 a.m.
Thursday-Sunday, October 17-20 Parents' Weekend
Friday-Sunday, October 18-20 Homecoming
Friday, October 25 Advising for Spring 2020 registration begins
Monday, November 4 Registration for Spring 2020 opens according to priority days
Friday, November 8 Last day to withdraw-Fall 2019 credit class
Friday, November 8 Internship contracts for Spring 2020 due by 5:00 p.m.
Friday, November 8 Type B unique independent course contract for winter interterm and Spring 2020 due to the Registrar's Office by 5:00 p.m.
Friday, November 8 Last day to petition to reschedule a final exam
Friday, November 8 Deadline for Spring 2020 extended study petitions
Wednesday-Sunday, November 27-December 1 Thanksgiving break (no classes)
Friday, December 6 Last day of classes
Monday-Wednesday, December 9-11 Final examination days
Wednesday, December 11 Graduation applications for January 2021 due
Monday, December 16 Final grades due by 9:00 a.m.
Friday, December 20 Registration for Spring 2020 closes at 5:00 p.m. (reopens January 13, 7:00 a.m.)

Spring Semester 2020

Monday, January 13 Registration for continuing students resumes for Spring 2020 classes at 7:00 a.m.
Tuesday-Wednesday, January 14-15 New Faculty Orientation
Thursday, January 16 New international students arrive
Friday-Tuesday, January 17-21 New International Student Orientation
Monday, January 20 Last day to receive transcripts from other institutions for students planning to graduate January 31
Tuesday, January 21 Faculty return to College
Tuesday, January 21 New students arrive
Tuesday-Wednesday, January 21-22 Academic Deans' Workshop
Tuesday-Friday, January 21-24 New Student Orientation
Wednesday, January 22 Registration for new students opens at 7:30 a.m.
Friday, January 24 Joint Staff Meeting
Saturday, January 25 Continuing students return
Monday, January 27 First day of classes
Friday, January 31 Last day to change registration without a late fee (by 5:00 p.m.)
Friday, January 31 Winter interterm grades due by 9:00 a.m.
Friday, January 31 January graduation
Friday, February 7 Winter Convocation
Friday, February 7 Drop/add period ends
Friday, February 7 Last day to submit late applications for May 2020 graduation
Friday, February 7 Last day to declare a major/minor for May 2020 graduation
Friday, February 7 Last day to receive transcripts from other institutions for students planning to graduate May 2020
Friday, February 7 Last day to declare a major/minor for September 2020 graduation
Saturday-Sunday, March 14-22 Spring break (no classes) (week 8)
MONDAY, MARCH 23 GRADUATING SENIOR midterm and incomplete grades due by 9:00 a.m.
Monday, March 23 Last day to submit late applications for September 2020 graduation
MONDAY, MARCH 30 ALL OTHER MIDTERM AND INCOMPLETE GRADES DUE BY 9:00AM
MONDAY, APRIL 6 ADVISING FOR FALL 2020 REGISTRATION BEGINS
Friday, April 10 Last day to petition to reschedule a final exam
FRIDAY, APRIL 17 LAST DAY TO WITHDRAW-SPRING 2020 CREDIT COURSE
FRIDAY, APRIL 17 INTERNSHIP CONTRACTS FOR SUMMER INTERTERM AND FALL 2020 DUE BY 5:00PM
FRIDAY, APRIL 17 TYPE B UNIQUE INDEPENDENT COURSE CONTRACTS FOR SUMMER INTERTERM AND FALL 2020 DUE TO THE REGISTAR'S OFFICE BY 5:00PM
Friday, April 17 Deadline for Fall 2020 extended study petitions
MONDAY, APRIL 20 REGISTRATION FOR FALL 2020 OPENS ACCORDING TO PRIORITY DAYS
Friday, May 8 Last day of classes
Monday-Wednesday, May 11-13 Final examination days
Wednesday, May 13 All work for any student expecting to graduate this term must be completed by 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 13 Applications for May 2021 and September 2021 graduation due
Thursday, May 14 Graduating senior grades due by noon
Thursday, May 14 International Students' Senior Speeches
Friday, May 15 Student Awards Ceremony
Friday, May 15 Commencement Rehearsal
Friday, May 15 Baccalaureate
Saturday, May 16 Commencement
Monday, May 18 Non-graduating student grades due by 9:00 a.m.
Monday, May 18 President's College Workshop
Monday-Tuesday, May 18-19 Academic Deans' Workshop
Friday, May 22 Registration for Fall 2020 closes at 5:00 p.m. (reopens August 17, 7:00 a.m.)
Monday, May 25-Friday, July 17 Summer online program dates
Friday, May 29 Summer online program drop/add deadline by 5:00 p.m. CDT
Friday, June 26 Summer online program withdrawal deadline by 5:00 p.m. CDT