Academic Calendar for 2018-2019

Fall Semester 2018 

Tuesday-Friday, August 7-10 New Faculty Orientation
Sunday, August 12 New international students arrive
Monday, August 13 Faculty return to College
Monday, August 13 New and returning student athletes arrive 1
Monday, August 13 President's College Staff Chapel Meeting
Monday, August 13 Registration resumes for Fall 2018 classes at 7:00 a.m.
Monday-Friday, August 13-17 New International Student Orientation
Tuesday-Wednesday, August 14-15 Academic Deans' Workshop
Friday, August 17 New students arrive
Friday-Sunday, August 17-19 New Parent Orientation
Friday-Friday, August 17-24 New Student Orientation
Friday, August 24 Continuing students return
Monday, August 27 First day of classes
Friday, August 31 Last day to change registration without a late fee (by 5:00 p.m.)
Friday, August 31 Summer interterm grades due by 9:00 a.m.
Friday, September 7 Convocation
Friday, September 7 Drop/add period ends
Friday, September 7 Last day to submit late applications for January 2019 graduation
Friday, September 28 September graduation
Saturday-Tuesday, Sept 29 - Oct 2 Fall break (no classes) (week 6)
Monday, October 15 Midterm and incomplete grades due by 9:00 a.m.
Friday-Sunday, October 19-21 Homecoming
Friday, October 26 Advising for Spring 2019 registration begins
Monday, November 5 Registration for Spring 2019 opens according to priority days
Friday, November 9 Last day to withdraw-Fall 2018 credit class
Friday, November 9 Internship contracts for Spring 2019 due to ACA by 5:00 p.m.
Friday, November 9 Type B unique independent course contract for winter interterm and Spring 2019 due to the Registrar's Office by 5:00 p.m.
Friday, November 9 Last day to petition to reschedule a final exam
Friday, November 9 Deadline for Spring 2019 extended study petitions
Wednesday-Sunday, November 21-25 Thanksgiving break (no classes)
Friday, December 7 Last day of classes
Monday-Wednesday, December 10-12 Final examination days
Wednesday, December 12 Graduation applications for January 2020 due
Monday, December 17 Final grades due by 9:00 a.m.
Friday, December 21 Registration for Spring 2019 closes at 5:00 p.m. (reopens January 14, 9:00 a.m.)

Spring Semester 2019

Updated: 8/6/2018

Monday, January 14 Registration resumes for Spring 2019 classes at 7:00am
Tuesday-Wednesday, January 15-16 New Faculty Orientation
Thursday, January 17 New international students arrive
Friday-Tuesday, January 18-22 New International Student Orientation
Monday, January 21 Faculty return to College
Tuesday, January 22 New students arrive
Tues-Weds, January 22-23 Academic Deans' Workshop
Tuesday-Friday, January 22-25 New Student Orientation
Friday, January 25 Joint Staff Meeting
Saturday, January 26 Continuing students return
Monday, January 28 First day of classes
Thursday, January 31 January graduation
Friday, February 1 Last day to change registration without a late fee (by 5:00 p.m.)
Friday, February 1 Winter interterm grades due by 9:00 a.m.
Friday, February 8 Winter Convocation
Friday, February 8 Drop/add period ends
Friday, February 8 Last day to submit late applications for May 2019 graduation
Friday, February 8 Last day to declare a major/minor for May 2019 graduation
Friday, February 8 Last day to receive transcripts from other institutions for students planning to graduate May 2019
Saturday-Sunday, March 16-24 Spring break (no classes) (week 8)
Monday, March 25 Midterm and incomplete grades due by 9:00 a.m.
Monday, March 25 Last day to submit late applications for September 2019 graduation
Friday, April 5 Advising for Fall 2019 registration begins
Friday, April 12 Last day to withdraw-Spring 2019 credit class
Friday, April 12 Internship contracts for summer interterm and Fall 2019 due to ACA by 5:00 p.m.
Friday, April 12 Type B unique independent course contract for summer interterm and Fall 2019 due to the Registrar's Office by 5:00 p.m.
Friday, April 12 Last day to petition to reschedule a final exam
Monday, April 15 Registration for Fall 2019 opens according to priority days
Thursday-Sunday, April 18-21 Parents' Weekend
Friday, April 26 Deadline for Fall 2019 extended study petitions
Friday, May 10 Last day of classes
Monday-Wednesday, May 13-15 Final examination days
Wednesday, May 15 All work for any student expecting to graduate this term must be completed by 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 15 Applications for May 2020 and September 2020 graduation due
Thursday, May 16 Graduating senior grades due by noon
Thursday, May 16 International Students' Senior Speeches
Friday, May 17 Student Awards Ceremony
Friday, May 17 Commencement rehearsal
Friday, May 17 Baccalaureate
Saturday, May 18 Commencement
Monday, May 20 Non-graduating student grades due by 9:00 a.m.
Monday, May 20 President's College Workshop
Monday-Tuesday, May 20-21 Academic Deans' Workshop
Friday, May 24 Registration for Fall 2019 closes at 5:00 p.m. (reopens August 12, 7:00 a.m.)
Monday, May 27-Friday, July 19 Summer online program dates
Friday, May 31 Summer online program drop/add deadline by 5:00 p.m. CDT
Friday, June 28 Summer online program withdrawal deadline by 5:00 p.m. CDT